australia, Backpacker, Cambodia, thailand, Travel, Vietnam

Why blogging took a backstep…

Hola! Bonjour! Swasdee  Ka! ChΓ o! 

And of course, Hello! For those of you who don’t follow me, let me introduce myself! My name is Topaz and I am currently travelling the world. ClichΓ© I know but it’s true! 

For those of you who do know me, I apologise for not having blogged for almost a year! You see the reason why is life just seemed to get in the way. I had been busy planning my trip around the world, my sister got married, I spent a lot of time with my ever-changing 2 year old Niece Sofia and my solo trip around the world became a duo trip when I started a relationship with one of my bestfriends Steve. Sounds like the perfect year huh? Well truth is, it was. And that’s the reason for my lack of blogging! 

That’s not all i’ve done though! All of the above was pre-September, and now post-September i’ve been living the dream I fantasised about for 6 years!! I have been travelling the world. Now Alas do not panic, thanks to my trusty notebook I have been writing daily since my trip began on September 1st, I have every moment jotted down to recall in my new blogs. From South East Asia to Australia so far, from the best views i’ve seen to the time I almost died (true story). I will recall everything in my up and coming blog posts! 

I’m super excited to tell my story to anyone who will listen, and only hope that in doing so, I can encourage just one person to travel, the same way I was! Believe me, it’s worth it! 


Leave a Reply

