Travel, Uncategorized

The green stuff that tastes great! 

  

Homemade Guacamole

So you may have recently jumped on the avocado bangwagon or you may have been a lover from the start. My mum called my sisters and I the avocado babies as we would eat truckloads of the stuff (if you havent read the avocado baby book then it’s a must read for the kiddies!).  

Avocado anything is the done thing now. You just need to log into instagram for 2 seconds and you will find endless photographs of poached eggs with mashed avocado on toast, avocado and asparagus, or my personal fav homemade guacamole.

It’s so quick and easy to make, this pot took me just 5 minutes to whip together and was a nice, healthy lunch before I had to head to work. I have posted the recipe below for you to try: 

– Blend together 1-2 cloves of garlic with 1 fresh chilli (more if you like spice)

– Mash an avocado in a bowl, I used 1 for the pictured amount (I prefer to mash my avocado with a fork, as it gives it more of a rough texture) 

– Add above said garlic and chilli to the avocado mix, also add a squeeze of lemon, a good pinch of salt, some chopped coriander (and sometimes a drizzle of extra virgin olive oil)

– Mix together and voila! There you have it! An easy 5 minute lunch or snack that is delicious served with chopped carrots, red peppers, cucumber, celery or pitta bread! 

I’d love to hear how you lovely readers eat your avocado! 

Leave a Reply

